• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cabinet humidor

nic

Hey guys-

I got a question for everyone.

I've been lusting after a handmade cabinet humidor for a few years now. Well, I came into a little money recently but I'm having a hard time "pulling the trigger" - for 2 reasons. 1, I could use the money to buy parts for my truck that I'm restoring and 2, they're really really expensive. I currently have 2 desktop humidors, and 1) 50 quart cooler, all full. My wife really isn't impressed with the cooler, and I'm sure she wouldn't be happy if I bought another. We have a tiny house, so there really isn't a good place to hide them. She does like the look of these cabinets, however.

If I get one, I think I've narrowed it down to this one: AH-1200. Cherry finish, wood door, wood top (ie, no glass), Accumonitor, full extention drawer and shelfs, and 2 extra fans. Matt's been a great guy to deal with.

I'm not really looking for people to tell me to (or not too) do it, but that's welcome if you want. I guess I'm just interested in opinions concerning this type of extravagance. Coolodors seem to be the gold standard on this board. So, what say ye?

Oh, I got one more question. The drawers hold "around 400 churchhills", the bottom is good for 22-25 boxes. Would you go for a second drawer?

Thanks everyone.

Hey Nic, good for you for trying to get a nice piece of cigar furniture. From the picture, it sure does not look like it would hold nearly anything close to the number of smokes it says. The bottom looks like it would hold maybe 8-10 boxes at most.
It really looks like a nice piece, but jeeez, the price looks pretty steep to me, but of course, I have no appreciation for fine furnishings. :D