• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cigar question

Cmag

Sweet forum!
I am new here. How are ya...
I have been smoking cigars for a couple years. Still learning.
Anyway my question is this. Can anyone reccommend a decent cigar for @ $2 /stick. I just want to know if there is anything decent to smoke when I don't have my normal wad to spend. Right now I gravitate to Onyx reserve torpedoes and Bullys (romeo&julieta i think) although i did like the old onyx better...

All suggestions are appreciated and will be smoked :)

Thanks alot

Welcome to the forum! This is a cool place for those of us who enjoy cigars to hang out. I am also a guy who is into saving cash, so here are my suggestions:

1) Hit http://www.cigarprice.com and you will be able to find your favorite cigars at their best price. Of course, this removes the other elements of shopping, so buyer beware!

2) Try these cigars:

JR's Connie #30 (I have yet to smoke one, but many here swear they are terrific for the price)

http://www.jrcigars.com/index.cfm?page=cig...tart=16&CurPg=2

Oliva Grand Maduro (Terrific smoke with a smooth flavor and even ash)

http://www.holts.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/Br...r_points=&mode=

These are not $2 cigars, but I have found that I would rather smoke 3-5 $5 cigars a week than 5-8 $2.50 cigars (not exact math, but you get the picture).

Have a great Saturday!

Welcome to CP!

My favorite $2 stick is the Punch Rare Corojo Rothschilds. You can get boxes of 50 online for right at $100. You'll find it milder than the Onyx Reserve, but it has a very nice Honduran flavor profile. Admittedly not super complex, but hey it's two freakin dollars. I would highly recommend this cigar for the money. The other shapes are very good as well, but slightly more expensive.

Thankyou McPatrickClan...Thankyou Father...!
I look forward to giving them a try.