• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cigar Software

Firestorm

Hey gang

Has anyone found a decent windows operating system program that tracks tasting, humidor contents etc?  I was looking for a decent one, but everything I find seems to use palm pilot system.  ( What to smoke cigars you are suposed to be using a palm pilot???)

I have found ONE program called my cigar journal, but am not sure it is worth a hoot.  Has anyone got any experience with this program, or have you a better one somewhere I can acquire.  Trying to take notes as I taste and organize them into some useful and accessible system.  I am not a programmer, and dont think a simple spreadsheet will do what I am wanting.

Thanks

funny you should ask, i'm developing one myself right now. tell me what features you'd like and i'll incorporate them into the program.

Under tasting I was hoping for something that had checklist style boxes to check...... and perhaps an " other" for odd flavors not usually found... similar checkboxes for appearence, smoke, ash, scent, burn, etc. --and even better if there was some automated scale that would calculate a summary value from checklist results. ( As in so many points available in each section...) ( Some tastes and attributes would  be negative values..)  this would make it fun to just fill out each of the sections for each cigar tasted.......and then be amazed at the quantative value of the cigar...

Then another section might be a tracker for humidor puts/ takes with identifying data...These are all just thoughts, but a program that would do all of that and allow for printable or mailable reports would be a great way to compare notes.  I use XP platform, but even straight windows would be really useful!

I wish you luck in your engineering for the program you are writing.  I wish this were a skill I had!!!!!

:D