• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

cigar5packs intro offer

gawntrail

Guys,

As you know I am a newbie. I have been smoking and buying cigars for awhile, but do not consider myself an expert of any kind. Most of the time I smoke LGC Wavell or LGC Serie R #5s (Naturals). In the last year, I have shopped cigar.com and picked up a lot of their Robusto rejects and Churchill rejects. I have found these to be good smokes. I recently ordered a bundle each of their Cuban and Cameroon labels. They are a bit robust compared to what I am used to, but with a little age they will mellow some. This is about the extent of my 'label' experience and have had the pleasure of smoking whatever someon else has offered. not really paying much attention to the smokes, but just enjoying the company. With that being said...........

I received my cigar5packs intro deal yesterday. It came USPS priority mail (i think I posted UPS, but it came USPS) and was packed well. Each '5pack' was in its own baggie and they were then wrapped in bubble wrap. All of it packed in peanuts inside the 'text book' sixed priority mail box. It also came with three sheets of paper, a form letter, an invoice, and a shipping form.

As I poured the contents out on the carpet 6 bubble wrapped packages caught my eyes (Some of you describe the 'pee-pee' dance anticipating your turn in a pass - I felt the same way, because I usually buy and smoke the same stuff). I look at the packages, carefully peel away the bubble wrap (stacking it for my wife so she can use it this coming Christmas - dishes, pictures, etc...) and I stack the baggies.

Each '5pack' is in a baggie that has the extra taped over and has a big fat sticker of the brand on the front. I look at the sticks (comparing them to the LGCs) they aren't as pretty, but who knows......

Scale 1-10: 10 being best