• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cohiba Behike

Corneighdo

Corneighdo
I'm just a beginner to cigars (2 years), just bought a humidor, and still learning every day.

I recently received a box of 25 Cohiba Behike 56 cigars which will last me a couple months and a few gifts.

I am wondering if I should take the cigars out of the beautiful box and put them into the humidor (the have no plastic sleeve), or if I can humidify the box with a damp paper towel to keep them in this beautiful display box. I have a small humidor, i I had a walk in or cabinet, I wouldn't need to worry about this.

Regardless, I plan on keeping the original box just because it's beautiful.

Attachments

• IMG_2933.JPG
    IMG_2933.JPG
    183.3 KB · Views: 96
Hate to be the one to tell you but your Cohiba Behikes are fake. There are a lot of clues to this. First off Behikes have never come in boxes of 25, only lacquered boxes of 10. Do you mind posting pictures of the box closed and bottom as well as a close up of the bands?

As for storage, couple of options. Tupperware or cooler with humidity beads or boveda packs. If that's not an option a ziplock bag or two with a boveda. Last option would be to remove them from the box and place them in the humidor. I would freeze them first to ensure no beetles or eggs since that could be an issue with them since they are fakes.

I've seen a few shops in SF and Napa area that sell fakes and have been doing so for years.

Damn, that'd be a shame. I just watched a video on how to spot fakes and I'm gonna inspect them more when I get to work tomorrow. These actually came from NY area. Posted pics below.

If they are fake, would they still be worth smoking and humidifying properly? Also, do they make fake Partagas d4? I had a questionable one yesterday...