• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cohiba XV 652

rashire

I just got a small 3 pack Cohiba(Dominican) sampler delivered to the house today and when I opened it up I was left questioning the quality of this one cigar. It appears spotted and very lumpy, it may just be because I'm still new to cigars, but I just want to make sure I don't need to return this. My cameras not that good but below are some pictures I took of it. Thanks in advance to any advice given.

IMAG0047.jpg

IMAG0048.jpg

Sorry to bump, but any advice on if the spots are mold(they don't much look like it to me) or anything bad would be appreciated.

Like I said I'm still rather new to cigar's, especially storing them. So I've never seen any cigar that had spots like this or even a change in color along the stick, to to mention one as lumpy as this. I'm mostly afraid it could be being eaten(read to many horror stories maybe?) I'd return it straight away, but I'm afraid it may just be how the cigar is made.

Is something wrong with the stick the above picture? Should I return it? Any advice I can get would be much appreciated.

To be honest I didn't even read your post... I was to busy staring at your avatar... ;)

Try putting some over all pics up. Maybe some better lighting too. Kinda hard to tell with the pics being so dark.

Well I took a few more pics, about the best i can do with my camera, but I used the flash this time.

White spots definitely show up better with camera farther away and flash on. Still curious if this is a issue with the stick or just how this particular one is made.

Thanks for taking the time to give it a look. Just wanna make sure if I smoke this it won't be bad for me. ???

IMAG0052.jpg

IMAG0053.jpg

IMAG0054.jpg

IMAG0058.jpg