• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Consuegra #84 Maduro

JimmyH

First off, I want to thank everyone here for providing me with such a great resource of knowledge.

After researching on here about value cigars I recently purchased a bundle of Consuegra #84 Maduros from JRs. I just got them in today and just finished smoking my first one. I was all ready to be dissapointed but at $34 for the bundle it was worth a shot to me.

Obviously, I'm a noob and haven't had a maduro. I thought the cigar looked great. A few veins but nothing out of the ordinary. My guess for the reason that it's a second is it's slightly lighter shade in a few regions......slightly. The Connie Conversions sheet says its a second of the El Roy Del Mundo Flor de Llaneza 6.50x54. It was listed with JR at 6.12x54 so I don't know what the discrepancy is there but I digress.

The cigar lit evenly and didn't strike me at pre-light draw as having much of a distinct flavor. However, to my undistinguished palate it picked up quickly. I have had the usual newbie stuff like Macs, Punches, Chataeu Fuentes, and the like but this had a roasted nut flavor with just a hint of toasted chocolate that I loved right from the start and hadn't tasted before. I was thrilled with the purchase. Not only because they were so cheap but also for the prospects of more expensive smokes that could put this one to shame with similar flavor.