• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Corvina Contest

ewanzel

Pretty simple...1st to solve this riddle will recieve a bottle of handcrafted Corvina Wine. No edits permitted, but feel free to enter as many times as you like.

FWIW, Corvina is a wine grape grown in Northern Italy and produces a red wine that has lush and intriguing aromas of ripe red cherries and raspberries, delicate hints of almond, toast and spice and a richly tannic finish that leaves the fruit lingering on you palate. Why am I doing this? I'm a Newbie to the board who wants to spread some love and have far too much wine in the celler that I've made over the years (need to make room for the next batches)...so why not?

The Riddle:

You will know that I am coming
From the jingle of my bell,
But exactly who I am is not an easy thing to tell.

Children, they adore me
for they find me jolly,
but I do not see them when the halls are decked with holly.

My job often leaves me frozen,
I am a man that all should know,
But I do not do business in times of sleet or ice or snow.

I travel much on business,
But no reindeer haul me around,
I do all my traveling firmly on the ground.

I love the time of Christmas,
But that's not my vocational season,
And I assure that is because of a sound economic reason.

Who am I?

Pretty simple...1st to solve this riddle will recieve a bottle of handcrafted Corvina Wine. No edits permitted, but feel free to enter as many times as you like.