• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Curio-dor Project! ***Updated with Pics 4/16/2009***

bootown

Hello all, I have been reading alot of posts from this site and well I love them! They are so cool I have finaly run out of room in my desktop (150 count) so now its time for a project! I want to make a Curio Cabinet into a Humidor! I think it can be done and I picked up a Curio Cabinet at a good price. On a side note I have been smoking cigars for about 10 years, but it was more like every now and then, a Cigar was a Cigar type thing, Now I have a idea of what I am doing and what I have been missing!

Here are the starting pics! I will post better ones once I get it all setup and cleaned.

IMG_0501.jpg

IMG_0503.jpg

IMG_0502.jpg

Let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions please feel free!

How are you going to seal it up to keep humidity? this look very nice :)

Looks good. Keep us updated with pics as you go.

BTW... don't forget to introduce yourself in the intro forum.

Oh wow, that would look beautiful as a humidor. I'd also like to know how you intend to make this work. I'll definitely keep checking back. :)

Good luck!

Well I plan on using a wood puddy for the windows and around the backing. As for the doors I plan on using self adhesive high quality neoprene seals. It will work kind of like a gasket. Going to also get a Oasis Ultra XL II and I am going to see if I can hide it in the top part of the cabinet where the light is, I won't be needing the light anyways :) Also will have about 2lbs of beads in there to help keep the humidy where I want it.

And if you can't tell I love Harleys :)