• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Davidoff ISOMs?

moki

el Presidente
okay, so I'm considering splurging on a single stick of a Davidoff ISOM for my birthday. Problem is that I have limited experience with them. So folks, tell me what the taste differences/recommendation would be among:

Davidoff 5000
Davidoff Chateau LaTour
Davidoff Chateau Margaux
Davidoff Chateau Mouton Rothschild
Davidoff Dom Perigon
Davidoff Chateau Y'Quem

Other than the obvious size and price differences, I have zero clue what the differences in taste might be. Anyone who has had any of these, please help me out with your opinions; I can't really afford to make any mistakes if I buy one!

moki said:
okay, so I'm considering splurging on a single stick of a Davidoff ISOM for my birthday. Problem is that I have limited experience with them. So folks, tell me what the taste differences/recommendation would be among:

Davidoff 5000
Davidoff Chateau LaTour
Davidoff Chateau Margaux
Davidoff Chateau Mouton Rothschild
Davidoff Dom Perigon
Davidoff Chateau Y'Quem

Other than the obvious size and price differences, I have zero clue what the differences in taste might be. Anyone who has had any of these, please help me out with your opinions; I can't really afford to make any mistakes if I buy one!
I've only smoked a handful of davidoffs and dunhills (cubans) - so I can't help much - but don't forget about the Haut Brion's - one of the more flavorful davidoffs, from what I have read/heard - and my experience with 1 did agree with that. Since you favor flavorful/strong sticks, you need to be choosy or you'll be disappointed, again - just IMO.