• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Did I get screwed by B&M?

tolije

I picked up a couple of Opus X Power Rangers during my trip to Orlando. I have been reading here how good they were, so I did not think that the price was completely out of control ($20 each). I had not seen any Opus X any any other shops I have been to.

I have been reading this thread today. And was a bit concerned. I looked at the MSRP link and realized for the first time (yeah I am a real newbie)that I paid close to 2 1/2 times over MSRP.

I searched for online vendors that sold them and all listed prices above what I paid. Are there any sources that actually sell these anywhere close to MSRP?

Any authorized Fuente dealer should sell at msrp or damn close. There’s 4 shops around me that all sell at msrp or close.

If a shop is not selling at or atleast very near MSRP...they are probably not an authorized retailer. Or in the case of Casa Fuente...they gouge because they can (Vegas Baby! Vegas!).

If they are that much over MSRP ...it's likely that the store bought them near MSRP and are turning them over for $$$. Gotta love capitolism! (does that have an "a" or an "o"?)

Stick around...I'm sure some BOTL will have sales or trades for them at times. Also, I've paid too much for smokes before...mainly to try one out.

How'd you like the smoke?

Gentlemen, MSRP is not the end all or be all, each state and city have their own tax basis that is then added to the MSRP. In NYC that is 37% plus sales tax of 8.25%. So your price may vary by locality.