• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Enjoying My Pipe More

Turbolag

Noob
So I'm a newb on the pipes, and still on cigars.

Cigars are still my favorite, but the pipe process is starting to make more sense now.

When I first tried to smoke a bowl, I didn't pack the tobacco tight enough. I realize this now. I read not to pack too tightly and was concerned of over packing. Turns out it wasn't enough.

After getting tips from members on here and reading more, it's getting a little easier.

I'm learning about letting the tobacco dry out longer and how important it is. It makes a difference when it dries compared to when it's not ready.

My pipe pallet isn't very refined so many of the tobaccos taste the same.

I've noticed with cigars I'm able to pick out flavor hints a little better than when I started.

I also want to give a HUGE thank you to Nismo270r. He sent me a huge sampler of pipe tobacco, and answered a ton of my newbie questions in specific detail.

Thanks man, I was overwhelmed with hospitality.

I'm really glad to be part of this forum and community.

Turbolag said:
So I'm a newb on the pipes, and still on cigars.

Cigars are still my favorite, but the pipe process is starting to make more sense now.

When I first tried to smoke a bowl, I didn't pack the tobacco tight enough. I realize this now. I read not to pack too tightly and was concerned of over packing. Turns out it wasn't enough.

After getting tips from members on here and reading more, it's getting a little easier.

I'm learning about letting the tobacco dry out longer and how important it is. It makes a difference when it dries compared to when it's not ready.

My pipe pallet isn't very refined so many of the tobaccos taste the same.

I've noticed with cigars I'm able to pick out flavor hints a little better than when I started.