• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Getting married - suggestions for cigars for some of the guys

comptalk

Hey all,

I am getting married next week, and I am bringing some cigars for about 8 guys; and myself. I've been smoking for 20+ years, so my palette is a bit more full bodied. However, others are newbies. Should I bring some Candelas? I do not want to waste money on then they throw away an expensive cigar, but I also do not want to give out dog rockets.

Open to ideas. Thank you.

Definitely not candelas.. not for newbs or intro sticks anyway. More importantly, what's your budget.. and are you planning on just 1 stick per person?

Definitely not candelas.. not for newbs or intro sticks anyway. More importantly, what's your budget.. and are you planning on just 1 stick per person?

One stick per person; not looking to spend to much since I have no idea how much of the cigars they will smoke. I tried a Gurkha, it wasn't very tasty.

One stick per person; not looking to spend to much since I have no idea how much of the cigars they will smoke. I tried a Gurkha, it wasn't very tasty.

If mostly newbs, go mild to medium.. something tasty and well-made that won't break the bank. CigarPage has 10-ct boxes of Oliva Connecticut Reserves.. $60 and free shipping. They're gordos, but most newbs equate bigger with better when it comes to cigars.

$60 for a mild to med smoke that is made well with a lot of flavor ain't bad.. plus it leaves a couple if anyone wants a 2nd one. It also buys you a decent cigar box as a memento that you could repurpose. CP links can be funny...