• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Glenlivet 15yr - A review

thejollyco

The Jolly Company
A quick review, as I'm still fairly new to the scotch world.

Smell - initially slight peaty smell with a fruity undertone and a sweet finish. Who nose. My sense of smell is kinda messed up and not as sharp as other people's.

Taste- i feel like it starts with a fruity (reminds me of a pear) sweet initial taste that is quickly followed by a medium bodied oak taste. The lingering taste is semi sweet with a hint of fruit and vanilla. There's a lot of flavor that this thing packs, and sometimes I can taste the oak/wood flavor first, but other times I can taste the pear flavor. If it hits the back of the tongue, there's a lot more spice to is, and I feel like there's a bit of peppery taste to it as well.

Finish- The oak flavor lingers for a second and then slowly dissipates to a spicy intermediate with a buttery finish. It definitely makes me want more.

I had this with a Monte #4 (isom) the first time I tried this and it was delicious. The cigar made the sweet aspects of the scotch stand out more so that when it first touched my tongue, I could distinctly taste the fruity pear taste. Normally however, I feel like the oak taste overpowers the sweetness so fast that I don't have time to enjoy the fruity flavors.

Overall, I feel like I made a fairly good choice in purchasing/investing in this scotch. It was on sale for 35 bucks.

(edit: forgot the finish)
(edit #2, forgot to mention this:)
I drank this neat, in a shot glass. Which can change the way things taste. I need to find myself a scotch glass.

A bit different then my review of 18 months ago. Interesting on how people taste differences in the same item. Good job Jolly, hope to see more as time goes on.