• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

HECKLER & KOCH P2000SK

Flea7

Newbie here...I know we have some gun people in this forum. What the opinions on the H&K P2000sk???

Handguns, like cigars, are really personal preference.

That being said, I tried one out and found the grip too small for my basketball palming hands. If you find this remotely true for yourself, and are a H&K fan, you might compare with the usp compact assuming you're looking for a ccw.

Me, I'm a fan of whatever I can make shoot where I'm aiming.

I like the USP better however in my opinion the best production semiauto handgun made today is the Kimber.

Truer words were never spoken....

I like the USP better however in my opinion the best production semiauto handgun made today is the Kimber.
I don't disagree, Paul, but it really depends what you want. For the price of a Kimber I can almost buy three Glocks. My model 21 (full size .45) has meprolight sights and a tungsten guide rod for a little more weight up front. It just works; It's never jammed, it works dirty, clean, hot, cold, and is a real shooter. I've also got a model 26 (sub compact 9mm) that is another amazing little gun. Same comments apply; it's a real shooter.

The best possible answer would be to find a range where you could rent some different guns and try them out. Shoot a 1911 (Kimber, Colt, etc.) and a Glock and an H&K and a Beretta 92 and just about everything they have that you may be remotely interested in. My guess is that something will feel good in your hands and put holes where you point it.... :cool:

Have fun - B.B.S.

H&K makes a good weapon...You really can't go wrong with em. I've owned several.

I also own a Glock 21...I carry it every day. It's a damn good weapon.