• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Hi everybody

Woo

Hi everyone.

I'm a 20 year old Australian fella, and my mate and I bought pipes back in December. We both bought Gigi pipes, and here's some pictures of mine.

gigi.jpg

pipe%20box%20case.jpg

Apparently, there's only 500 of this type made in the world, which if true, I'd think is pretty special :)

At the moment, I'm smoking bourbon whiskey flavoured "Borkum Riff" tobacco, which I think is a bit old, but I'm a strugging student at the moment, so it'll have to do.

So, I look forward to learning from you all :)

Woo

Welcome from NYC.....

I don't smoke pipes, but I do enjoy the smell of them

I don't smoke it very often myself. I also occasionally have a cigar with my dad.

Welcome to CP Woo. The Radice Company which makes the Gigi makes some of the best Italian pipes these days. Here are some pictures of the Radice family at their workshop:

Radice

Another great Italian pipe is the Lorenzo Pipe. They have been making pipes for over a hundred years. I have three and love them.

This is my first ever pipe, and I figure I started off with a pretty decent one. I've seen boxes of 20 real corn corn-cob pipes for sale on ebay for $10, and I've toyed with getting one just for gags, but, I don't even smoke the Gigi enough to justify having 20 corn-cobs :p

Oh and thanks for the welcome :) I'd just had a smoke today out of the blue, and thought "what am I doing wrong?" so I came on here, and read "pipesmoking 101" and realised the answer was everything! I'll get it right sooner or later I'd imagine

Welcome from Japan. Couldn't have found a greater group of people to chat, trade and learn with. Enjoy both the pipe and cigar sections of CP.

-K-

Thanks guys.

I love to learn, and I've always thought that if I was going to smoke anything, it should be a pipe, and a mate had the same thought.