• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

I need professional help!

beastinem

As a cigar noob, I have yet to try my first Cuban. Just last week, it was the furthest thing from my mind. As far as I was concerned, it would be something that I would look into years from now. Well, thanks to a couple of very generous BOTL's, that dream is now a reality. I not only have my first Cuban sitting in the humi.....I actually have a CHOICE as to which will be my first experience. That's where I need help. Just curious, if you were in my shoes, which would you be most anxious to torch?

El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme Jun '07
Por Larranaga Petit Corona Apr '08
Monticristo #4 May '08
Johnny-O Corona Extra Pigtail '08

Now as a new cigar smoker still learning, I naturally had to research each of these. From what I understand, the Johnny-O's are made FROM Cuban tobacco but made by somebody in the states named Johnny-O? Please correct me if I am wrong. Not sure if this would be an official "first Cuban" or not.

Anyway, I am helping a close family friend move the last bit of furniture from his old house to his new one. And we figured a smoke at the end of a long day of moving would be fitting. So while everybody else is smoking their Curly Heads that I picked up for them (hehe), I think I might break out one of above. I am really excited.

If you drop a recommendation, any qualities about that particular smoke would be appreciated. So far, from what I have read, I am looking forward to the El Rey or the PLPC. Or maybe the Monti #4....or.....lol.

I usually like milder smokes, but have tried a couple of medium to full body smokes that I have enjoyed. So I guess I would be okay with anything. I am still learning what I like about each smoke.