• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Illusione '888'

Setren

Yesterday I went to a local cigar lounge/store, Memphis Tobacco Bowl, for the first time with a friend of mine. He picked up a Romeo y Julieta to smoke, and I decided to pick up an Illusione '888' cigar because I had heard some hype about Illusione brand cigars. While smoking the cigar, I decided that I wanted to try to write a review for this cigar.

Now, I'd like to preface this review by admitting openly that I am still very new to the cigar world and that this is my first attempt to write a review of a cigar. With that disclaimer made, here is my review.

----------------------------

The plain-looking natural-wrapper Illusione '888' from Honduras (or is it Nicaragua? I still can't get that straight) comes unwrapped and is a 48 x 6 3/4" churchill with a triple cap. The black-and-white band is small and unassuming and simply states the brand and the cigar type.

The unlit cigar itself did not have a strong smell, yet a hint of earthiness could be recognized slightly. But because of my lack of experience with cigars, I couldn't really garner much from the smell alone. So I cut the cigar with a double guillotine cutter and lit it with a few sulfur-free matches. I did not remember to test the draw of the unlit cigar.