• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

I'm causing trouble again

CoventryCat86

Corresponding authority
Our Governor in Connectiuct is facing impeachment AND we have trouble brewing on the Republican State Central Committee here in Connecticut. They quoted me in a newspaper article last Friday.

Read all about it here

"I have no direct knowledge of any of that," , no. but what about secondhand knowledge? Interesting. Gregor

Maybe you'd ought to copy and paste the story for us as the site requires registration, and while curious, I'm not that curious. :p

Hmmm, I did not realize that the Hartford Courant site requries registration. Let's try this:

Rowland's Lobbying Questioned
Calls Create Static Over GOP Election

April 23, 2004
By JON LENDER And ELIZABETH HAMILTON, Courant Staff Writers

With his own future on the line, Gov. John G. Rowland is investing some of his remaining political capital in a fight over a position virtually unknown outside political circles - the job of Republican national committee member.

It is a risky investment, because the battle over Rowland confidant Jo McKenzie's survival as one of Connecticut's two members on the Republican National Committee threatens to become messy.

Rowland's image already has suffered after admissions that he lied about gifts and favors he received from state contractors and subordinates. Also, he is the focus of both a federal criminal investigation and a legislative impeachment inquiry.

McKenzie, who holds a vaguely defined, $84,000-a-year job overseeing affairs at the governor's residence, also has been drawn into the scandal. She has been subpoenaed in both the federal grand jury probe and the impeachment inquiry.