• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

I'm confused

cessna16

There are certain terminology that I am unfamiliar with in context to this forum. The word that has me confused is the way ya'll talk about inhaling. Does that mean inhaling into your mouth, or straight into your lungs? I am a noob if you couldn't tell and have only been smoking about 2 months and am still smoking Swisher Sweets (sorry, lol). When I smoke, I draw the smoke into my mouth and hold it there until I get a good taste and slowly blow out.

There are certain terminology that I am unfamiliar with in context to this forum. The word that has me confused is the way ya'll talk about inhaling. Does that mean inhaling into your mouth, or straight into your lungs? I am a noob if you couldn't tell and have only been smoking about 2 months and am still smoking Swisher Sweets (sorry, lol). When I smoke, I draw the smoke into my mouth and hold it there until I get a good taste and slowly blow out.

Ask Bill Clinton.

Into the mouth. Because cigars are made of raw tobacco and not refined like cigarettes, it's best to not inhale to the lungs...unless you're bulimic and like to puke.

You're smoking the correct way -- you're not supposed to inhale cigar smoke into your lungs -- but you're smoking the wrong thing. :)

There are a few (probably VERY FEW) people out there who can inhale cigar smoke (not me though, the thought of it makes me cough :laugh: ) but you're smoking cigars the way almost everyone else does.

Into the mouth. Because cigars are made of raw tobacco and not refined like cigarettes, it's best to not inhale to the lungs...unless you're bulimic and like to puke.

Is what they do to cigarette tobacco really considered "refinement?" :laugh:

I certainly wouldn't call it that, but if that's the terminology that is used, I have to laugh...