• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Labor Day Weekend

stogieman

" Herf King "
With the price on gas and our up coming wedding in three weeks, I'm stickin' around here in the Orlando/Daytona area for this weekend. Gonna do a bunch of running around today and probably go down to either Corona Cigar Company or Cigarz at Universal City Walk for a night of ceegar smokin' and beer drinkin'. :D

Tommorro is relaxation day with the final Labor Day NASCAR Southern 500 at Darlington SC. :(

Then on Monday, We'll probably spend a day at either Daytona or New Smyrna Beach suckin' up some more beers, sun and smokin' a couple of more ceegars.... :p :thumbs: :D

Yeah, I'm pretty excited. I've been brewing beer using extracts for 15 years. Today I'm finally going to take the plunge and make beer from nothing but malted barley, hops, yeast and water...just like the big boys. I've been collecting and building the equipment for the last couple of months and today I'm gonna do it. Wish me luck....I'll be a tired coonass by this evening.

Gotta decide what to smoke during the boil. One advantage of all grain brewing is that the boil takes longer - 90 minutes usually. So I'm thinking a nice Boli Coronas Extra from '97.

you will be so much happier with the product
from malted barly instead of extracts. gives
you more flexibility also.

Good luck Greg. I've been thinking about all grain brewing but I think I will stick with the dry extract for a while longer.