• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Lito Gomez Diez-Dominican Puro Chisel

fegbri

fegbri
OK, So I was at my local B&M and they said of I like strong, like Opus X, try these. So I did. After about 3 weeks in my humi, I gave it a try.

Being a newb, I asked how to cut this type shape (chisel) and he said you can clip it, or actaully do as intended and punch the bottom. If you punch it will direct the smoke toward your tongue (pretty cool!) So I punched it.

lg1.jpg

Construction: PERFECT. What a gorgeous cigar. Nice wrapper and color.

First 3rd: Hmmm....pretty strong and harsh. Not what I expected from a Dom puro after smoking an Opus X. I can honestly say it was the first smoke to have NO sweetness or creamyness. I read a review that said it was like "a steak at a barbeque"...yes...pretty acurate. Very earthy and leathery.

I paired it with Patron XO coffee liquour which was a good idea to add the missing sweetness.

2nd 3rd: Woow...wait a minute...I am starting to like this. A spiciness of white pepper/leather/earthiness. Starting to become VERY mellow and not harsh. Paired with my drink it was like a smoked mesquite steak. Could finally exhale through the nose due to it's smoothness.

last 3rd: If you like no sweetness or cream, this IS THE SMOKE for you! I honesly thought I was tasting a smorgasbord of smoked steaks and meats. Not my peticular palate pleaser, but for a different experience, very nice. Never thought I could taste a SMOOTH mesquite steak. And the punch on the bottom of the chisel directing it at my tongue was great! Had awesome smooth spice, not Opus X spice, but a white pepper, pepper steak kind of spice.

Overall: not running out to buy a box, but if I want something other than sweet and creamy, this would be it!!!

lg2.jpg