• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

looking for some help with these fakes

mcoupe

Reaction score
I'm no expert on ISOMs but noticed some obvious issues with these cigars. I'm looking for help in understanding what else is wrong with these so that I can let the seller know the truth about them. I don't want to get into where I got them from so please feel free to PM me if you'd like some more background. I'd just like to prevent others from making mistakes and educating myself as well. I'll be returning these and talking to the seller.

The Partagas seemed pretty obvious as there is no EL 2006 that looks like this. And, I have no idea what this shape is for a Partagas. The cigar does look pretty good though.

The Montecristo Millenium 2000 Reserve has lots of issues with the label. The gold border is off and not complete and the leaf looks too dark and overlapping.

What about the Cohiba? The third row of dots is running into the gold border but I'm not sure if that is normal.

Any other input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

cigarslb.jpg

Hi Mcoupe

Unfortunately all of the cigars are fake. On The Cohiba the font "Habana Cuba" on the band is not correct. Also the gold lettering appears to have spacing problems. There is no Partagas solomones EL 06 cigar. The Montecristo Mill has the darkest wrapper I have ever seen on these, also appears to have problems with detail on the label as well. Sorry to break the bad news. There are other things wrong too .

Bob

Im Sorry Mcoupe let me add more info. The gold border around the gold cohiba letters is too thick. In addition I Also dont see a tripple cap on either of the cohiba or Monte. It is hard to see from the pic though. On the Monte label I cant see good detail above the red zero. There should be a clear gray line that paralelles( sorry for bad spelling)the red. Hope that make sense.