• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

McClelland Islay

Do you like it?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Apathy78

I picked up a bottle of McClelland Islay on Friday, I figured that I like the Islay malts and this bottle was $19, how can you go wrong. I must say that I enjoyed this scotch very much. Curious what you guys think of it.
Thanks

...This is my first try at a poll, sorry if I jacked it up. :0

Yes, I like it very much. Especially for the qutantity vs quality vs price issues.

knocked out two bottles in a month, with some help. i like it! :cool:

As I've said before, this is really 5 yo Bowmore so you know it'll be good.

I just can't get into islay's. To much smoke! Not sweet enough. But I did try this one...and for the price...can't say too much bad about it.

-Fetter

As I've said before, this is really 5 yo Bowmore so you know it'll be good.
Well AVB, I finally was able to obtain a bottle of Bowmore 12yr.
It is about the exact same taste as the McClellands. The only real difference I was able to tell was the price tag, about $15 more for the Bowmore name.
I have only had a few tastes of this and plan to have some more here in the future to see if my opinion changes on this. The Bowmore does have a slightly stronger smoke taste, but I’m not sure if that is worth the extra $15. I’ll keep trying though. ;)