• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

My new humi

Dr. Marneaus

I drive a station wagon
Well, I had been using this humidor for a few years, and I was happy with it. Never had it more than half full (20-25 sticks).

IMG_0965.jpg

This year at christmas, we had finished opening everything and were pretty much done, when Pa handed me a big ole box, and I had no idea what it was. I always ask for things I need, since times are a lil tougher this was especially true this year, but this box didn't fit anything I had put on my list, not to mention I had already gotten a new jacket (the big gift).

Well, I opened it and what do ya know, Pa picked out a gorgeous humidor for me, and told me that "I knew it's something you'd really like, would use, and wouldn't buy for yourself, at least right now." Not to mention, there was a sampler inside it! He paid attention, looking over my shoulder, while I was flipping through a Thompson catalog saying stuff like "oh this looks good" or "that's a nice sampler" to my girlfriend. What a sneaky guy! Either way I was dumbfounded, and this humi will be special to me now.

75 count! I ordered a bunch more beads, some boveda seasoning packets, and got her going. I've since converted the sponge humidifiers to contain beads, and have about 30 more cigars on order to get something substantial inside of it!
IMG_1547.jpg

Like I said, don't make fun! I've got a few sticks on the way...I had let my collection dwindle to near nothing!!
IMG_1548.jpg

And its got a nice little drawer on the bottom for my lighters and whatnot.
IMG_1549.jpg

Nice new Humidor! I love that style desk top. We need to do a case study on how the hell you've been a member so long and only had one humidor. That's just doesn't seem right! :laugh: