• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

New guys

PhoenixAshes

Hey everyone! I'm new to all of this and I am trying to braoden my horizons in the cigar universe. A few of my friends told me that this is the place where a true cigar is appreciated. If there is any advice that you could give I would love to hear it.

Welcome to CP! This is a great place with alot of knowledgable people who are always willing to help. I think you will like it here.

Hey Phoenix... Welcome to the group.

Why don't ya' tell us a little about what you've been smoking.

Well to be honest I don't know the names. I went into the smoke shop and told the clerk that I was looking to start smoking cigars and after a few jokes about my age he told me that he had a few sampler paks for noob's like me. I tried a couple of them so far and I haven't really found my taste yet I don't think. Still looking to find that right blend for me I guess . . .

Go check out the newbie trade thread. You can get a great deal. Plus welcome aboard, you will love it here. :D

Welcome aboard Bro!!

Try to keep your cigar bands and write on the back of them your thoughts after smoking them. If you do this a couple of times you will be able to start looking at the bands and remember what your thoughts were without reading them. Just a tip to help you out. Then it will be easyer for some one here to help you find your spot in the very wide range of smokes that are out there.

Just trying to help.

PEACE,
Styx

welcome! i have been smoking about 4 months now. im amazed how fast you can learn about gars if you try! went from not knowing that a cigar needed clipped, to the guy everyone asks about cigars at work.. lol..

also, in 2 months i went from 0 gars, to 2 hummis, and a 100Q coolerdor! im obsessive i guess.