• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

New to pipe smoking

pyro92

Deputy Pyro
Hey guys, I'm new to both pipe smoking and cigar smoking and I have been reading a lot of positive reviews on the Christmas Cheer blend and I'm curious if it would be worth the price and size of the tin for me to try out. From what I understand it's pretty mild with a sweet taste which is what I like, I'm just used to buying my tobacco in smaller amounts since I am just looking to try out new blends to try out to find a favorite. I'm also considering trying some Boswells Christmas cookie which I believe I will like after reading some reviews on it.

I just purchased a few different tobaccos I found recomended on here, as well as some I found myself. I tried to find some smells like/taste like tobaccos but I'll have to try them out myself. I'd also appreciate any suggestions you guys have of anything to try out, I'd like to try some non aromatics as well.

McClellands Christmas Cheer is definitely not an aromatic, if thats what you're after. It is a straight Virginia tobacco, with a lot of natural sweetness to it. That being said, it is a favorite of mine. I suggest giving it a go, if you dont like it, I'll gladly buy the rest from you. Its one of the most popular tobaccos around! If you want more of an aromatic holiday blend, try McClellands Holiday Spirit. Its cased with cocoa, pecan, and rum, and perfectly sweet.

Christmas Cookie on the other hand, is quite an aromatic. I enjoy it quite a bit, and I dont smoke aromatics often. You cant go wrong with mostly everything Boswell sells. They make great tobaccos.