• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Newbie alert :)

Vikder

Hi all. I'm by all accounts a cigar newbie. I've been smoking cigars on and off for a few years, but never really paid attention to what i was smoking. One day my friend came back from Mexico with an ear-to-ear grin and handed me a cigar and said "smoke this". Lets just say that now i'm hooked! the flavor was incredible and i must say that i'm in love with medium and full cigars. Milds just don't do it for me any longer :) I have no idea if this cigar was a real isom or a counterfeit, but it changed my pallet on cigars forever.
That was about 4 months ago and i've been smoking a cigar almost every day since then. I'm now trying to taste everything out there, but my local shops really don't offer much assistance on what i should try. The salesperson usually just says "ohh, your new? then try a Macanudo or Don Diego." So i turned to A.S.C. for information. While i admit that it's been a great source of information, it's a very impersonal medium to work with.
So now i have a humidor and i'm trying to get ideas on some smokes to fill it with. I've done the JRcigars and cigarbid thing to fill my humi with some of the smokes that i know are good: Punch, Montecristo, 5 Vegas, one or two Ashton, Romeo y Julieta, Puros Indios and Partagas, just to name a few.
I hope to join a pass in the future. This should be a great place to learn what I should fill my humidor with :)

Take care,
Vic

Welcome aboard Vic! Glad to have you. :)

Welcome to CP Vikder

Well the first thing I would do is get in your car and drive up Hwy 99 to my house. (40 Miles) I would be more than glad to share a few goodies and let you try a few things.

Im In Yuba City.

Hey Look guys - He is not from TEXAS!!!!!!