• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Newbie introduction

rramstad

Hi guys. I figured I should take a moment and introduce myself, as I am new to this section of CigarPass and started out here with a post on a random topic (Seattle B&M) which isn't relevant to 99% of the folks here...

I'm Bob Ramstad, I've been smoking cigars for 14 years, but am a complete newbie when it comes to pipes.

I've known Craig (CPT/VSG) for years and when he mentioned recently that he was smoking pipes more these days, it struck a chord... I've been thinking of trying one for a while, and now is the time!

Many of you will probably recognize my handle, I've been around on the JRBB, CigarWeekly and a few others, but primarily hang out at CigarFamily.

I have been organizing group buys of blank cigar bands for many years now, and also ran a few very successful box passes called Birds of a Feather where the box of cigars traveled from city to city and herfs were held with puts and takes done at the herf. It was pretty cool, but with all the zero tolerance smoking laws going into effect, it got too hard to schedule herfs, at least that was my feeling after the last one ran a while back.

I live in Seattle with my wife and three young children. I lived in and around Boston for 9 years, that was where I started smoking cigars and also where I bought my first humidor. I also lived in the Bay Area for a couple of years.

I'm a Seahawks season ticket holder and have been for 10 seasons now...

Hmmm... I think that's plenty of intro material. It's nice to meet everyone and read the wealth of information here. I'm looking forward to smoking my first pipe... it's in the mail to me, actually, from Boswell... wish me luck!

Nice intro. I am really new to pipes as well. Enjoy the Pipe Room and the rest of the CP Boards

Welcome to the Pipe Room. :)