• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Newbie to cubans

pj_rage

Novice Cigar Smoker
I really just started smoking cigars 6 months ago, but I like it alot and have been dying to try a cuban. I have to know what all the fuss is about! I don't know how much we are allowed to say or not say about this on the forum, so feel free to PM me if you think you can help.

I've compiled a small list of cubans I want to get based on reviews and things I've heard...

Monecristo No. 2
Cohiba Siglo VI
Partagas Serie D No. 4
Montecristo No. 4
Punch Punch
Bolivar Belicosos Finos
Romeo y Julieta Churchills Untubed
H. Upmann Magnums 46

I only want singles of each to try because I'm just getting into it, and I don't want to blow a ton of money - yet ;)

I'm pretty confident these are good selections, and I think I know where to get them, my only worry is that I have been reading that they need to be aged? And this process can take years? That would suck, because obviously I'm going to be super excited to try them out right when I get them!!

So.. I'm wondering about this whole process. Again, I don't know what I can and cannot say, but are these places that allow you to buy singles online a) legal for US citizens, and b) selling pre-aged cigars, or fresh that I need to age for *gulp* years before I can fully enjoy one?

Please PM me if necessary and thanks for any help!

Also please advise if I have violated forum rules and I'll edit/delete immediately!

I really just started smoking cigars 6 months ago, but I like it alot and have been dying to try a cuban. I have to know what all the fuss is about! I don't know how much we are allowed to say or not say about this on the forum, so feel free to PM me if you think you can help.

I've compiled a small list of cubans I want to get based on reviews and things I've heard...

Monecristo No. 2
Cohiba Siglo VI