• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

dj23n0

Good-day! So, I just started smoking cigars. Smoked cigarettes for many years then stopped about 25 years ago. Smoked a pipe occasionally. Now I found a pack of Bering mild cigars in aluminum tubes. Don’t know how old they are. Came across while cleaning up a deceased relatives belongings. Anyway, I’ve smoked a couple. They’re very dry. When I removed the band, the wrap came with it. I smoked it down to CVS an inch plus a half inch. Burned OK. Seemed to have a little “bite” closer to end. Guess that’s normal. Can’t really make out any distinctive flavor(s) but I’m new at this cigar smoking thing. Know anything about these Bering aluminum-tube cigars? And cigar-smoking in general. Thanks for your time and enjoy your cigars!

Good-day! So, I just started smoking cigars. Smoked cigarettes for many years then stopped about 25 years ago. Smoked a pipe occasionally. Now I found a pack of Bering mild cigars in aluminum tubes. Don’t know how old they are. Came across while cleaning up a deceased relatives belongings. Anyway, I’ve smoked a couple. They’re very dry. When I removed the band, the wrap came with it. I smoked it down to CVS an inch plus a half inch. Burned OK. Seemed to have a little “bite” closer to end. Guess that’s normal. Can’t really make out any distinctive flavor(s) but I’m new at this cigar smoking thing. Know anything about these Bering aluminum-tube cigars? And cigar-smoking in general. Thanks for your time and enjoy your cigars!
Welcome to the site, I'm not personally familiar with those cigars you mention but I'm sure someone here is. There is a wealth of information in this forum so definitely take advantage of the search function. You will be surprised at how much info has been discussed over the years.