• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Noob Question: Which cigar ashtray to buy?

MTovarez

Michael
Hello guys. I need help!

I'm new to smoking. I love cigars so far. I'm in need of an ashtray, and here's an idea of what I am looking for: ceramic or marble (not plastic nor crystal), one I can share with a friend or two, and one that will hold a Churchill well. I've looked online, and I like the Padron ashtray and Stinky's big ashtray.

1. Is there another I should strongly consider?
2. Is there a physical location (I'm in Houston, TX) where I can purchase one of these, or do I have to order online?
3. Does anyone have an ashtray for sale that would fit what I like?

I think my downstairs neighbor is tired of finding cigars in her bushes. :whistling:

I have a Stinky (no relation) stand in the garage with a 4-finger bowl. I love it.

Stinki

IMO, the padron is just like any other similar style ceramic ashtray (for example, tatuaje, cohiba...). Just has a nice padron sticker on it. I like the CAO cubist and the dupont x-tend ashtray. But whatever looks nice to you and suits your needs. By far my favorite now is the oneoff ashtray gifted by a fine member here. ;)

Stinky has made a bad name for himself around here, but I have one and it's a great ashtray. Holds a ton of ashes, but sometimes balancing them on the little feet can be difficult.

Good luck in your decision. :)

Get a stinky. They don't break when the day comes when they hit the patio...... :whistling:

Regards - B.B.S.

Damn,.....I have two stinky's and love them but I hate to patronize any asshat! maybe they will become outdoor ashtrays.

Stinky has made a bad name for himself around here, but I have one and it's a great ashtray. Holds a ton of ashes, but sometimes balancing them on the little feet can be difficult.