• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

oh dear lord my ac went out and my humidor is 84 degrees

medic5888

So I keep my house set at 70 degrees and when I got home from a long shift of taking people to the hospital my house is 88 degrees my AC went out. My humidor temp read 84, I am scared about beetles my ac is hopefully working now after talking to the heating air guys. Can anyone give me advice I have close to 700 sticks in my humidor. I have been smoking for 3 years and never had a problem like this.

You could always freeze them, I am sure this will stir up some discourse, but I have heard of people doing it and I am currently trying it myself. There was a thread a while ago as to people freezing ISOM's, just can't seem to find it.

Or you could just send some to me to test out for you.

I don't know if just a few hours at that temp is going to matter, but I'm no expert.

I'd try to get the temp down as soon as I could gradually get it to where I wanted it.

Like I said, I'm no expert, but I have had sticks in very warm environments for a day or two while traveling and never had a problem even upon returning with the same cigars.

thanks guys I about had a heart attack and had to call an ambulance for myself now that would be embarassing

No No.... You must send them to me as a professional to another, I will preform a Rapid Trauma assessment, then a detail physical exam using the S.T.R.I.C.T.L.E. Method. If everything comes back okay will hold them for 72 hours on a mental heatlth hold and will preform other various tests. Look, I am not saying I am a Dr. , I went to night school for ten months. Don't worry though I was the valedictorian.

Brandon
NREMT-P :thumbs: