• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Padron Sadness

dannymer1974

I am a newbie to cigars and am smoking as many different tpyes of cigars as possible.

So, considering that the overwhelming majority of people here swear by the padron line, I have purchased several padron 2000's in maduro and a couple in natural.

I have now smoked two of the maduros and have been unimpressed with the burn and quality of the cigar. The taste has been enjoyable, but the quality of construction on both of these cigars has left me scratching my head. There were runners all over the place that had to be corrected with my torch. The amount of smoke with each puff was minimal, and the draw was tight. In fact, it was a chore keeping this thing going by the half way mark.

The natural was a little bit of the opposite. The taste was not overly enjoyable. There were nice clouds of thick smoke with each puff and the draw was very loose (almost too loose). In the end, there were also runners on this one that made touchs ups a requirement, and it even tunneled towards the end.

I have tried other smokes from the same humidor to see if the storage conditions could have impacted the experience, but they have been fine. LGC's, CAO's, Fuentes, Casa Toranos,.....the point is, different brands have all been fine in the 70 degree 64 RH humidor.......

Has anyone else had a similar experience? I was really hoping to enjoy these as they are so popular and affordable, but I keep finding myself looking to other cigars.