• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Period for searching a cigar that you like

Isaac

Hi everyone! I am a newbie for cigars. I start to smoke cigars about 3 months ago.
I am still looking for a cigar that I like. Until now, I could't find one that I would buy again. To me, it is kind of confusing. Sometimes, I just smoke cigarettes in instead of cigars.

My question is:

How long did you find a good cigar that you like from the beginning?

Thank you very much!

Sorry you havn't found a cigar like. I started with a great cigar and kept on going. All I can tell you is keep on trying. Alot of people, old and new, are partial to the CAO line. Just an idea.

That's a tough one, the cigar you like today is not the one you'll like in a few months. Tastes change as you try different cigars you start to develop a feel for what you prefer. Some smokers prefer mild cigars and others like full flavor cigars. Since you are starting off, don't ever buy a box of cigars unless you smoked them before. You started off right by getting in the newbie trade so you'll get a varied selection of cigars to sample. Good luck on your quest to find your favorite cigar!

It took quite a while before my first box buy. keep experimenting, that's what half of this cigar passion is about, finding new flavor profiles.

Do the have to be spicy?, rich tobacco taste? complex falvors that keep changing?thin smoke that dissipates and leaves no trace? Thick smoke that clouds your pallette? Chomp down snd SMOKE it? or sit in quiet and experience it? Is cameroon good? would I rather have a natural or do I fee like maduro? Remember the one you had two weeks ago? Now try it in a different size.

Just kinda how my brain works when I go to the B&M and am looking at selection.