• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Pinar 3000AAA Belicoso Fino Natural

Lumberg

Opus Lover
Wrapper: Cuban
Filler: Cuban
Binder: Cuban
Strength/Body: Full

This is the controversial cigar that claims to be 100% pre-embargo cuban tobacco.

I bought it at Signature cigars in ROckville for the hell of it.

My first impression is that this is a pretty good cigar. I'm no expert on Cubans so I will not attempt to gauge its authenticity.

The initial aroma was, to put it delicately, of pu$$y. SOrry to be so crude, but it had that smell. It did not gross me out. Hey if horse $hit is a valid way to describe the smell of a real Cuban...

Anyway the cigar tasted quite nice upon original draw. I clipped a relatively small hole (~1/4") and surprisingly the draw was more than adequate.

As I smoked the flavors did change. I did catch nuances of flavor that reminded me of different things, but I just couldn't place them. It is, IMO, a fairly complex cigar. The tastes change as you smoke it down.

It gives a fairly good kick, as expected by its liger designation.

burn was definitely inconsistent. Slightly uneven at times, and hard to keep lit. It seemed rather moist, which may be because it's a very wet, rainy night. So due to those reasons It never got a chance to develop a long ash. The ash itself it blackish and dark grey.

There's a slight sweetness to the flavor from the wrapper. No big veins apparent. One plus is that it doesn't get too bitter as it smokes down, as some cigars tend to do.

The head did unravel a bit, but I am pretty hard on the cigar mouthwise, with putting it down a lot and also trying to keep it in my mouth for a few minutes at a time.

Overall, I'd give the taste an 8/10
Appearance, same
Burn, 3/10
Construction, TBD because I am still finishing it off and haven't taken it apart yet :)