• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Propper Adhesive in a Humidor

forehead

Ok, so here is my dilemma.. I have been smoking cigars for a few years now, but haven’t REALLY got into it until recently. My uncle gave me this book on cigars and now they fascinate me. My wife got me a humidor online and though it is nice, it is definitely not top of the line. There is the humidifier and the humidity gauge that are attached to the lid. Now, they are attached by velcro, and the velcro is attached by some type of adhesive to the underside of the lid and the gauges themselves. The adhesive's are not working, and i was wondering if there is a special type of glue or tape that would work to keep the gauges in place.

I hope I don't sound like too much of a "newb" by asking this question. Buying another humidor is out of the question for a while, and I have a few cigars I received for my birthday I need to store soon.

-Ryan

I'm not sure if there's a special adhesive or not, but I would think any velcro would do the trick here. Put the tape on the back of the hygrometer and humidifier, put the other sides on the lid of the humidor, and let them sit for a couple days before attaching them. Also, there's no reason at all that the humidifier and hygrometer have to be attached to the lid of the humidifier. You can leave them right on the tray of the humi.

Welcome to Cigar Pass. Head on over to the Intro forum and introduce yourself. Believe me when I tell you that if you stay here long enough, cigars will go beyond an object of fascination to a full on obsession.

I can just leave it on the bottom of the Humidor? Perfect. That makes life so much easier. Thank you.

I can just leave it on the bottom of the Humidor? Perfect. That makes life so much easier. Thank you.

I stand mine on up a little...to get a little air 'around' the device.