• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Punch Dbl Maduro Rothschild

Dice

Grow a set and stop being so paranoid!
Punch Original: Dbl Maduro Rothschild

Size: 4.50 x 50

Wrapper:Ecuador Sumatran
Binder:Connecticut
Filler:DR/HON/NIC

Keeping in mind that I am still a relative newbie,this is without a doubt my favorite cigar! I got turned on to the Punch Dbl Maduro when I first started hanging out at the table at JR's in Paramus. Since that time my humi has never been without them!

The wrapper is a gorgeous dark brown/black and very oily,it has "delicious" written all over it. It's silky smooth, with no construction flaws whatsoever.Perfectly packed and inviting.

The ash is firm, light gray in color and averages 1 inch plus in length before I tap it off.The burn is perfect with no need for a relight.The draw is smooth,cool and perfect every time with loads of aromatic smoke.

But the taste.....Is amazing! The 1st half of the cigar is smooth as silk on the palate with a nice blend of creamy rich coffee and a faint mild sweetness that you feel on the back and rear sides of the tongue.Around the halfway point the tip of the tongue begins to get a little tickle of spice that lets you know better things are about to commence. The last half of the cigar is when the spice begins to kick in. A nice peppery flavor begins to coat your tongue in just the right increments of flavor. As the spice begins to grow, so do the oils on the wrapper and you start to dread the fact that the end is near. The finish is long,pleasant and refreshing. This stick lasts roughly 1 hour.