• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Bully

TubalCain

This is my first attempt at a review. I enjoy reading this section of the board and I am hoping that by trying my hand at this I will get a better understanding of cigars and be able to enjoy them more. So without further ado the RyJ Bully.

These cigars are a 5" 50 ring gauge, with a Dominican blended long filler tobacco and have a Indonesian shade grown natural wrapper. The wrapper itself has a nice carmel brown color, however there were some small blue green spots located down by the cap. Not sure what these are but I have bought them at two different locations and all of them have had them in the same place.

The cigar has a nice tobacco smell to it and a pre-light draw provided no real taste with the exception of of maybe a very slight bit of pepper. My lighter of choice is a Ronson Jet light torch and after toasting the foot I was able to put the lighter away as there was no need to touch up this cigar. The burn is extremely even all the way to the end suggesting to me good construction.

The ash is predominately white with a small mixture of gray and holds to the cigar nicely. I ashed it only three times total and each time the cigar had a conical end showing the long filler was burning slightly slower than the binder as it should. These cigars have a nice draw to them, not too loose and not too tight and present no trouble while smoking.