• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Rotating Cigars in the humi

scubagrunt

Being a newbie, I am wondering if you should rotate your cigars in the humi at a regular interval? I have a 50ct humi that is working great (thanks to reading all the advice here) but as I start to fill it up, I am wondering if the bottom guys are being treated right? I do like to take them out from time to time see what I have stashed, is that ok?

I am also in the market for another humi since filling them is almost as much fun as smoking them......any advice on a good humi that won't break my wallet?

Love this place!

Personal choice. How long are you going to hold them?
Search will have bring up more info.

Yes, it's ok to peek.

I am also in the market for another humi since filling them is almost as much fun as smoking them......any advice on a good humi that won't break my wallet?

Love this place!

Build a coolerdor. Cheap and has a ton of room.

Being a newbie, I am wondering if you should rotate your cigars in the humi at a regular interval? I have a 50ct humi that is working great (thanks to reading all the advice here) but as I start to fill it up, I am wondering if the bottom guys are being treated right? I do like to take them out from time to time see what I have stashed, is that ok?

Love this place!

Easier to put a fan in the humidor to circulate the air, IMHO.

Why would you go there?

All of the most recent 'newbie' questions have been hashed out in detail on CP...search is your friend!

Of note, are the cigars in longterm storage? At what temp/range? Are they CAB's, Dress Boxes....singles?

;)

Amen! If I can't find it here.....it's not worth knowing about!

Well, I did a search here and that link came from a long-time member.

Love this place!