• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

The Cops in California, we are hurt once again....

ZitiForBreakfast

First of all, with me being a newbie smoothie here let me say a few things. One, I am very, very conservative. But, I am very critical of the police force for those who do not know. I am a veteran who has been in some tough situations while armed in hostile lands, and have pulled the trigger, and have not. I know that hostile times and the heart rate have an enormous toll on the decision making process. To do the right thing relies on training and the ability to figure out what is going on.

I am very disturbed with the ruling today. I feel that since 9/11, people of the Police force are ALL marked as heroes just because they have chosen to do what they do. With the video we have seen of someone's rights being taken away and abused, I feel someone needs to pay for that. I know, I know that the alleged victim was put there because he broke the law or was thought to have. But when handcuffed surrounded by police officers, this man is no threat. To actually believe that he was squeezing the nut sack of the Cop is damn right outrageous.

We took another step back today. I do not feel sorry for the person who was attacked by the Cops, as proven on the video. I do feel sorry for the Cop who wrote the false report and for the cop who punched the man. They have no honor, no integrity and no shame. They will get theirs, one day, one way.

To see the smirk on the cops face was pathetic, and sad. The high fives they will be given to each other in locker room will not be aired, but it will further drive home the fact that the Police are granted permission to take away our right and liberties and not pay for doing so. I see it here where I live, I see it around the country and we see it on our TV's.

Sad.