• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Upcomming Purchase

MX

Quietly getting back into the cigar culture.....
I am still new to pipes, and at the risk of a flogging, I like aromatics. I am trying to find an English that I like. Having said all of that I am thinking about picking up these four from $nogging

1. Covered Bridges - 4Noggings Bulk
2. Down By The River - 4Noggings Bulk
3. Evening Stroll - Ben Hartwell
4. Westmorland - Sam Gawith

I think that most/all of these are aromatics but they seems to catch my eye.

I have some nightcap that I really like and Devils Holiday that is a bit to harsh, what should I try that might fall in between?

Also, I was looking at the Falcon Pipes, what do you guys think of them?

Thanks
Tim

You might want to try Mclelland's aromatics. I've never tried them, but I understand unlike many aros they are made with excellent tobacco. They also make what is known as crossover blends, like Virginia woods and Grey Havens.

Doc.

If you like aromatics, that's what you should smoke. We're all different. :)

I've never had any of those tobaccos you've listed, so I really can't comment. And Doc is right, McClelland uses very good tobacco in all of their blends.

Falcon pipes are highly regarded. I don't have one and I haven't smoked one (they're just not my style), but MANY pipe smokers adore their Falcons.

Well Tim, I'd have to say, like Alan, I've never smoked nor seen any of the tobaccos or pipes you mentioned.