• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

VEGAS ROBAINA UNICOS

Mike_D

Just had to post this topic.

I have been smoking cigars for four years now. The last year and a half I have smoked more & more cuban cigars. I still enjoy both cuban & non-cuban cigars. I just want to let it be known....what was the best cigar I have ever smoked in my life. This weekend I received a box of Vegas Robaina Unicos. The box date was Jun 08. So they are still very young.

The aroma from the box was so good, that I had to smoke one of them immediately. I like to try and wait a minimum of three months before smoking any cigars I order and for the cubans even longer. I still have some from the first box I purchased in my humidor. I also have a box of cohiba siglio V's from when my daughter was born and my goal is to smoke 1 a year, on her birthday (which I have been able to do so far)...but I degress....either way, with it's youth & after just being sent across the globe......THIS WAS STILL THE BEST CIGAR I HAVE EVER SMOKED.

The wrapper was a dark brown & oily. It even had what appeared to be a little bloom...which does not make sense for a cigar so young...maybe just the oils.

The construction was perfect, the draw was perfect and the flavor! Amazing...I do not have the palate to pick out particular flavors...but it changed about 4 times throughout the smoke...each time better than the last....DELICOUS. While I am typing this, I swear my mouth is watering.

I have smoked three boxes of Monte #2s. One box was great, the other two just so-so. Don't get me wrong, Monte 2s are great smokes...but the flavor of this VR was just far superior to me. To each his own & this is exactly what I ordered.

Bottom line...the cigar knocked my socks off.

I now just have to find a master lock for my humidor so I don't smoke them all before the months over.