• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

What should I smoke next?

pj_rage

Novice Cigar Smoker
I'm very new at smoking cigars - about 6 months now. I've probably tried about 20-25 different ones (some of those were repeats).

The ones I have tried that I can remember are, in no particular order (and none of these are cubans), Montecristo #2, Montecristo White label (I think that is what it was called), CAO Cameroon, Punch (don't remember the specifics), Camacho SLR, Lethal, Cohiba (dark?), Macanudo, Romeo and Juliet, and a number of others that I can't remember.

Since I'm only buying onsies twosies right now, price isn't really a factor, I'm just looking to hear some more names to branch out to. The CAO Cameroon is my current favorite, followed by the Montecristo #2. Of the ones I have had, there hasn't been any that I have completely disliked, though.

Can anyone recommend some specific cigars and/or brands that are typically pretty good and carried by local shops? Any sticks under $15 I would definitely try, and under $10 would be better (of course). I definitely can't wait to try a cuban either, at least to say I've had one, are they really that much better?

Gurkha Centurion double X....they are great and cigars international has a really good special on 12 of them right now.

e

I would recommend hemingways. Try a signature, classic, and short story. They are all under ten buck and great smokes with some really good flavor.

Also, you might try a Romeo and Julieta Vintage or an ashton Cabinet. These are all pretty light which seems to be what you like right now.

My last recommendation would be to get a humidor or a coolerdor and take part in the newbie sampler. This is a great way to try out some new smokes. Hope some of this helps.

Brandon

Edit to add: