• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Which do you prefer? Natural or Maduro?

domlee

Just thought I would ask.
Which type of wrapper do you prefer? Natural or Maduro? (and perhaps...why?)
I'm still new to cigars...and haven't had the opportunity to try a Maduro.

Prefer a corojo or oscuro wrapper, really. Natural, if the only options I have are natural and maduro. Maduros are getting to taste too sweet to me.

Natural.

I really like the initial sweetness of the Maduro, but the finish really turns me off. I think the only Maddie I have liked is the Gurkha Fuerta X.

I keep trying the Maddies, I refuse to give up.

sun grown for me, then maduros. If and when you try a maduro, I'd recommend a padron maddy. Won't let you down.

It really depends on the line/vitola for me...

Padrons I almost universally prefer the Maduro
with La Gloria Cubanas I keep turning to the natruals after years of preferring the maddies.

The Fuente stuff I'll take a Maduro over a natural or (gag) Cameroon, but Sungrown trumps them all.

Currently I think the only Maduro in my humidor is an Anejo (does that even count as maduro?) where as a year ago there would have been a much higher ratio of Maduros to Natrual...

Searched for +maduro +natural and +wrapper +preference.  These were all first page results.

Edit: Pasted a link twice, not searching link #4 again