• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

2009 Nissan Altima

tsmckenney

Mick
Fellas, I don't have time to piss around. Wife needs a car and only has a couple days. We've done a ton of research, we've driven a bunch of cars, we're going with an Altima. It can be a 2006 - 2009.

Here's the deal. I know this is a good time to get a car. We could have walked away with a 2009 for $18k today. That was the list after manufacturer rebates and all that. He wouldn't do anything else with the price. So, we walked. I'm not an expert at this game, and what a f'ng game it can be.

What could I get this car for? That's what I want to know. Given the market, what's the best price/deal I could get?

2nd question: How much can I expect to bargain off of the list price of a used Altima? Example: 2006 Altima, 25k miles, lot of options, $15,995. What would you expect to pay for that car?

$18,000 for an Altima sounds amazing. IIRC, my parents threw down a little less than that for a brand new 2006 Honda Civic, which is, well, entry-level. What options/features did the Altima have?

According to KBB, a four-door 2009 Nissan Altima S sedan with the 2.5L I-4 carries an MSRP of $22,260.00; the invoice price isn't listed, however, and I'm not the expert on purchasing brand new cars. As for a used 2006 Altima, you'd have to input the specific model and features in KBB to figure out a decent price.

2nd question: How much can I expect to bargain off of the list price of a used Altima? Example: 2006 Altima, 25k miles, lot of options, $15,995. What would you expect to pay for that car?

I threw in some of your criteria (2006 Nissan Altima S, sedan, standard options, 25,000 miles) and the price for a car in "excellent" condition comes to $12,715.

Engine size, trim, and sedan/coupe will weigh heavily, as will transmission and various other options. Specify!