• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

4 Questions from a newbie!

Hey!

I'm a fairly new cigar smoker (less than a year) and have only been a member of the CP for a few months. But, out of all the cigar communities this one by far is the best! I learned alot by reading numerous posts but, I still have a few questions. If there stupid give me a break...remember I'm a newbie!!!!

Question 1:

I've been told and have read that a cigar that is squared due to box pressure is a flaw. Squared stick....flaw or not flaw???

Question 2:

It is OK for my cigars that are not the same brand to touch each other while there resting in my humidor???

Question 3:

When cigars are reviewed there are sometimes described as complex and interesting. What does that mean??? (I'm not talkin about reviews on here you guys give alittle more info that)

Question 4:

I've done few trades on here with guys and I'm ready for my first PASS. But, I've noticed that alot of the sticks are usually full bodied, hard to find or ISOM's. Most of my sticks are mild to medium and there's nothing really special about them. I have one St. Luis Rey ISOM (thanks...cigarsarge) but, other than that my sticks you can find in any tobacco shop. So, I guess my question is can I particpate or should I wait untill I get some variety in my humidor???

Thanks.....

Brad

1. If a cigar looks square, it was probably pressed to look that way. No flaw.

2. It IS okay for cigars of different brands to touch each other. The discussion of "marrying" has been played out. I believe the consensus is that it makes no difference.