• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

40 Cigar Humidor

Crazy8

Im 110% virgin when coming to cigars. Im thinking about getting a humidor but don't see any need for anything expensive or big. Im thinking something that would hold 40 cigars or even less would be perfect. So I guess when it comes to these I have a few questions.

1. What are some good brands to look at when considering a humidor?
2. What is a good price range that wont break the bank but will do what its supposed to do well?
3. What kinds of things do I need to know in regards to having a humidor?
4. What kind of maintenance is needed for having a humidor?

I hope im not asking to many questions or obvious questions. Like I said I am completely new to this and want to know what I need to know about it. Thank you all for any of the help you may lend.

Personally after reading your intro I would say you should get a Tupperware container and a Boveda bag.   Just until you get your feet a little more wet.   Do some reading in the Humidor forum here and you'll see a lot of people who buy 50 or 100 ct humidors then regret it once they take on this hobby full time (myself included) 

Link for Boveda bags - http://www.bovedapacks.com/
As for the Tupperware, a lot of guys like the "Lock and Lock"

Edit: Added Link and Tupperware type

CB gave you he way to go. I bought a 150ct when I started and now I have two and missing space..

CBoukal said:
Personally after reading your intro I would say you should get a Tupperware container and a Boveda bag.   Just until you get your feet a little more wet.   Do some reading in the Humidor forum here and you'll see a lot of people who buy 50 or 100 ct humidors then regret it once they take on this hobby full time (myself included) 

Link for Boveda bags - http://www.bovedapacks.com/

Edit: Added Link