• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Acid Kuba Kuba --- No thanks!

GRAY GHOST

Well, you FOGs have been right about so much, I should have just listened to you from the start on those ACIDs!
I am a Newbie, so forgive me. My mouth has been tainted. Being a Newbie, my palate isn't quite as refined as the rest of you, so I'm still snooping around to acquire 'my' taste.

My girlfriend knows I've been getting into cigars, so she decided to 'surprise' me with a 5'er of smokes. "Wow, babe. Acids, you shouldn't have."
I had no choice but to light up and look satisfied. Needless to say, it was like licking a Glade plug-in!
I didn't even finish the thing---I couldn't! (I must say, It was cool of her to buy me some cigars though)

So tally my vote towards 'NO' to this particular smoke. Some may enjoy....I really tried y'know, lit up w/ an open mind.
I think tomorrow night I'm gonna get back on track w/ a Montecristo Robusto!

The only other flavored cigar I'd be interested in trying at this point is the 'Maker's Mark Bourbon-flavored Cigar'. Although, seems from the reviews it's more of a novelty smoke than a premium one? Bourbon is my drink afterall, but maybe I should stick to liquid form, pending feedback?

Licking a Glade Plug In............... :laugh: That about sums up my experience. Like using cologne for Binaca Blast.

do-not-want-dog.jpg

The Gurkha cognac infused cigars are pretty good, for flavored cigars.

Make sure you tell her the truth, or something close to the truth, though, otherwise she'll just buy 'em for you again. "Just didn't taste right to me" or something along those lines. ;)

---John Holmes...

Hahaha, It makes me feel bad that y'all hate Acid's so much. I like em from time to time, I used to smoke them ALOT, but have sorta moved away from them. Mostly so I could explore whats out there.