• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

AF Anejo #50

Wisco

I was lucky enough to win one of the Fundraising Memorial Raffles. I was very eager to enjoy one of the cigars and thought this would be a good time to post my first ever cigar review. Please bare with me. I am not a cigar expert and my refined pallet when it comes to food does not cross over as well when it comes to smoke.

Anejo50001.jpg

John was gracious enough and patient enough to coordinate the boxes arrival with my recent travel for work. For that I am thankful. The box arrived and looked wonderful.

Anejo50002.jpg

Here is where I enjoy the majority of my cigars. You can also see my smoking partner. A 2 year old Labradoodle (Half Lab, Half Poodle <insert flatlander comment from Doc here>).

Anejo50003.jpg

And this of course is my view from my smoking chair. The river peaks through between the neighbors house.

It is a nice day for late March in Wisconsin. It is 50 Degrees with a an overcast sky that allows the sun to peak in and out as it pleases. This is the first time this year I can hear the birds and my tulips are beginning to poke through the ground.

Anejo50005.jpg

Here is the cigar pre cut. It looks gorgeous with 1 vein. Upon closer inspection it is actually 3 veins but wrapped in a way that where one ends the next begins. The precut draw is pretty good. Not a ton of air but a decent amount.

Anejo50006.jpg